Association’s History

Rajasthan, known for its people with a strong business acumen has always boasted of a strong industry base from time immemorial. Packaging Industry of Rajasthan has also matched pace with the time and developed itself with the advent of new technologies. Corrugated Packaging in Rajasthan has flourished since the 1970s and bloomed into a widespread industry in the 1990s. It was then that the eminent members of the business got together to join hands and formed the RCBMA on the 5thof October 1999.

Founding members of RCBMA
  • Shri V.K. Dewan, Packwell India Pvt Ltd
  • Shri Govind Gurbani, Pinkcity Corrugators
  • Shri S.S. Sharma, P.P. Enterprises
  • Shri S.N. Ladha, National Packaging Company
  • Shri Prakash, Pran Pack Pvt Ltd
  • Shri Sanjay Palaria, Nisha Enterprises
  • Shri Nilesh Agarwal, Agarwal Corrugating Industries

It all started with 7 members in the year 2000 and with the continued efforts of its mentors, today the association boasts of over 100 members from all over the state. In the past two years, the association has become stronger and strives to scale new heights.


Past Presidents

Shri V.K. Dewan
Shri S.S. Sharma
Shri Tilak Parnami
2001 – 2003
Shri Gobind Gurbani
Shri V.K. Dewan
Shri Nilesh Agarwal
2007- 2009
Shri Premchand Khatri
Shri V.K. Dewan
2011- 2013
Shri Rajeev Katta